Opporty

This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Opporty
Opporty logo
Opporty ICO Review
Opporty ICO
Ticker: OPP
ICO start: 2018-08-11 00:00:00
ICO end: 2018-09-15 00:00:00
Price: 1 OPP = 0.0002 ETH
Bonus: 1
Tokens: 625,000,000 OPP
Tokentype: ERC20
Hardcap: 15,000,000 USD
Softcap: 2,000,000 USD
Platform: Ethereum
Distributed: 40%
Minimum: 0.3 ETH
Accepting: ETH

Opporty is a blockchain-powered, three-layered business relationships ecosystem, consisting of Proof of Expertise Protocol, a Business Scoring System, and a Marketplace Platform.

Opporty ensures transparency and security, standardizes procedures, and creates an environment of cooperation that instills trust between parties doing business. Oppory aspires to become a global business marketplace and an expertise validation provider on the blockchain.

With Ethereum’s Plasma Cash Protocol as its underlying technology, Opporty has developed a permission-based version of the Opporty ecosystem called Opporty Enterprise Solution (OES). It can be implemented onto third-party platforms and applications, and can be used in enclosed corporate environments to enable more secure storage of transaction metadata, blockchain-based processing of transactions, privacy of selected transactions, and transaction analysis to assign scores for specific activities.

Contents

DescriptionEdit

Opporty is a blockchain-powered, three-layered business relationships ecosystem, consisting of a Proof-of-Expertise protocol, a conditional business scoring system, and a B2B/B2C marketplace.
Opporty ensures transparency and security, standardizes procedures, and creates an environment of cooperation that instills trust between parties doing business. Aspiring to become a global business marketplace and an expertise validation provider on the Blockchain, Opporty offers a solution that establishes and grows trusted business relationships globally.
Opporty heavily relies on its Proof-of-Expertise protocol that, while collecting and analyzing transaction metadata, empowers Opporty’s scoring system to attach domain-relevant expertise to digital business identities and individually rank every vendor and service provider. This ecosystem allows for more secure domestic and international transactions, corporation and government procurement, and supply chain risk management.
With Ethereum’s Plasma Cash Protocol as its underlying technology, Opporty has developed a permission-based version of the Opporty ecosystem called Opporty Enterprise Solution (OES).
Plasma Cash protocol allows for the creation of child blockchains, which are governed by a parent blockchain. These child chains can have different consensus rules, functionality and underlying base tokens. Such extensions naturally fit with Proof-of-Expertise, with OPP as the underlying token used for manipulation, and allows for the development of private, blockchain-powered applications, such as Opporty Enterprise Solution.
Given the technologies utilized, Opporty Enterprise Solution can be implemented onto third-party platforms and applications. It can be used in enclosed corporate environments that need all data to be kept private and inaccessible to third parties, outside of the system.
Corporations can implement OES to enjoy safe and secure storage of transaction metadata, blockchain-based processing of transactions, privacy of selected transactions, and transaction analysis to assign scores for specific activities.
Specific use cases of Opporty Enterprise Solution include: production tracking, food safety and certification, cross-border payments and clearance, supply chain visibility, automatic dispute settlement, and asset transfer.
 

RoadmapEdit

Aug 2017: Core functionality:
offers, requests, responses, blog, Q&A
Dec 2017: Gamification
Dec 2017: Release in the UK and Canada
Jan 2018: Marketplace
Feb 2018: Multi-language localization
Feb 2018: SAFT (regulated) Presale
Apr 2018: Decentralized Escrow with Voting for the marketplace platform
Jun 2018: Initial implementation of Proof-of-Expertise protocol (Alfa version)
Aug 2018: Chatbot user interface
Nov 2018: PHASE II:
Scaling, advancement, extension[1]

TeamEdit

name: title: links: group: photo: iss:
Wulf Kaal Entrepreneur, Technologist, Professor https://www.linkedin.com/in/wulf-kaal-6904a65b/ Advisors Wulf Kaal photo 52.09
Alex Komyagin Security Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/adkomyagin/ Advisors Alex Komyagin photo 4
Sergei Logvin Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/sergei-logvin-2914bb52/ Advisors Sergei Logvin photo 12
Henry Ines Venture Partner at Draper Dragon https://www.linkedin.com/in/henryines/ Advisors Henry Ines photo 22.42
Wulf Kaal Entrepreneur, Technologist, Professor https://www.linkedin.com/in/wulf-kaal-6904a65b/ Advisors Wulf Kaal photo 52.09
Marc Kenigsberg Founder of BitcoinChaser https://www.linkedin.com/in/marckenigsberg/ Advisors Marc Kenigsberg photo 39.53
Ricky Ng Senior Business Manager in Yahoo Asia. Founder of I-house.com & I-house Token Advisors Ricky Ng photo 6
Esteban Van Goor Managing Partner (Venture Capitalist) Megalodon Capital / ICO Advisor (cryptolawyer) https://www.linkedin.com/in/estebanvangoor/ Advisors Esteban Van Goor photo 14
Jacky Block School-Founder Advisors Jacky photo 4
Vadym Huza Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/vadym-huza-652b7411b/ Team Vadym Huza photo 4
Vlad Bilous Developer https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladislav-belous-596280118/ Team Vlad Bilous photo 4
Ivan Lihoy QA Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/ivan-lihoy-646603127/ Team Ivan Lihoy photo 4
Kristina Savchuk SEO Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristina-savchuk-745689129/ Team Kristina Savchuk photo 4
Vladislav Velev SEO Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladyslav-veliev-444a2876 Team Vladislav Velev photo 4
Evgeniy Avedov SEO Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/evgeniy-avedov-5038b6127/ Team Evgeniy Avedov photo 4
Irma Nanovskaya SMM Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/irma-nanovskaya-4b6911120/ Team Irma Nanovskaya photo 4
Andrii Khakhariev Copywriter https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrii-khakhariev-745b4655/ Team 4
Michelle Matte Copy Editor https://www.linkedin.com/in/michellemmatte/ Team Michelle Matte photo 4
Denis Malyuga Designer https://www.linkedin.com/in/denis-m-683a6560/ Team Denis Malyuga photo 4
Yuriy Ivankov PPC Specialist https://www.linkedin.com/in/yuriy-ivankov-2a638296/ Team Yuriy Ivankov photo 4
Kateryna Smetanina PR manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/kateryna-smetanina-b4810b159/ Team Kateryna Smetanina photo 4
Alex Bilichenko Co-Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexbilichenko/ Team Alex Bilichenko photo 4
Sergey Grybniak Founder https://www.linkedin.com/in/sergey-grybniak-3b59944a/ Team Sergey Grybniak photo 4
Katerina Sukhenko Product Manager https://www.linkedin.com/in/katerina-sukhenko/ Team Katerina Sukhenko photo 4
Jing Zeng Business Development Partner https://www.linkedin.com/in/jing-may-zeng/ Team Jing Zeng photo 4
Charles Wong Hon Chiu Business Development Partner and Advisor https://www.linkedin.com/in/charles-wong-4684611/ Team Charles Wong Hon Chiu photo 4
Raajiv Sami Head of Strategy - APAC https://www.linkedin.com/in/raajiv-sami-a72a2b15/ Team Raajiv Sami photo 4

External linksEdit

SourcesEdit



Read in another language